DEN PROJECT REPORTS
BUSINESS MODEL FOR OPENING OF UNISEX SALOON IN YOUR AREA.
In the modern life style,the men and women are having habits/hobby to look good while attending marriage parties/family functions/going in any type of social and religious function.
Besides this ,the men are also prone to get saloon services for facials/hair cuttings with modern style etc.
This all has come out with conversion of Old Barber shops into A MODERN saloon with added feature of UNISEX SALOON.
UNISEX saloon is a modern theme shop in India which has established a good market itself and some business houses are doing chain of saloon in the cities:-
Sr No Gist of Issues Proposed Infrastructure
1 Name of Project Opening of UNISEX SALOON
2 Objective Small Business as a New Start-up
3 Name of Brand Own Popular Brand or Franchisee
4 Type of Agreement Franchisee Agreement
5 Time 3 years
6 Space/premises 200sqft to 300sqft
7 Fits out Shall be provided by the brand
8 Training 10 days training Shall be provided by the brand to promoter or his representative
9 Space/premises May be owned or on rent/lease basis with minimum period of 3 to 5 years matching with agreement period
Branded Licence fee Depending on the terms of Franchiser
11 Electricity connection Must be ready
12 Business entity May be proprietor/partnership/pvt limited company
Name of company/firm
Name of Promoters;
Date of Birth;
Existing Bank account with;
14 COST OF PROJECT
(Rs in Lacs) MEANS OF FINANCE (Rs in Lacs)
Franchisee licensing fee :3.00
Margin/own contribution 2.50
Furnitures/fixtures A/C,Electrical fittings 2.00
Bank Loan 7.50*
Fit Outs/decorations 2.00
working capital 2.00
Loan can be availed by way of Term Loan Rs6.00Lacs
Cash credit Rs1.50 with aggregate amount of Loan Rs7.50Lacs.
16 DER 3.00:1
ECONOMIC VIABILITY OF PROJECT;-
Salary of 5 persons=Rs100000/-
EMI of Term Loan=Rs19000/-
Misc overheads = Rs10000/-
Total ; =Rs156000/-
Surplus = Rs181500/-
Grand Total = Rs337500/-
RETURN ON INVESTMENT ON MONTHLY BASIS=18.15%
PV Ratio =26%
BEP Level in =Rs249750/-
Margin of safety =Rs87750/-
Keeping in view the small size of term loan from bank,the financial cost burden by way of interest on business is low hence profitability is booked right from the beginning which can be ploughed back in the business depending on the opportunities available to the entrepreneur. hence the project is technical feasible and economically viable.
Sitting capacity in parlor=5
Occupancy 100% = 5
Average Revenue per person in a hour =Rs150/- ,total revenue is Rs750/- in half an hour
Time of sitting of customer=30 minutes
Total hours in a day of opening of shop=10hours
Proposed Revenue per hours=Rs1500/-
Revenue in a day=Rs15000/-(90% estimates Rs13500/-)
Months Revenue=Rs337500/-(suppose shop is opened 25 days)
Net Revenue =Rs337500/-
MAIN POINTS OF PROJECT;
1. We have taken opening of UNISEX saloon with 5 seats .
2. Projections of Revenue is taken on monthly basis.
3. The area of shop should be in the market established or being established where foot-fall is possible.
4. Above all the PROMOTER SHOULD HAVE A PASSION TO DO THIS BUSINESS.
PREPARED BY SATISH KUMAR UNDER DEN NETWROK TEAM